Short Walks 2018

Contact Leader Keith Jones 01792 775817 



 

 

DATE WALK DETAILS MEET LOCATION DISTANCE  RATING  LEADERS  TIME 
Fri 26th Jan Members' Night Morriston Golf Club       7.30
Fri 23rd Feb Penclacwydd/Machynys Penclacwydd 6km flat Keith 10.00
Fri 9th March Penllegaer Woods Layby 6km undulating Keith 10.00

Mon 19th March

Gorseinon/Grovesend Gorseinon centre 7km flat Dave 10.00
Thurs 29th March Burry Port/Pembrey Station car park BPort 7km flat Keith  10.00
Mon 9th April Penclawdd/Llanmorlais Penclawdd foreshore 7km moderate Wendy 10.00
Mon 16th April Llansamlet Ponds Asda car park 7km flat Dave 10.00
Fri 27th April Margam Park DVLA 7km undulating Keith 10.00
Fri 11th May Cross Hands/Tumble Co-op car park Cross Hands 7km flat Alun 10.00
Fri 18th May Aberavon DVLA 7km flat Dave 10.00
Thurs 31st May Bynea/Penclacwydd Bynea car park 7km flat Wendy 10.00
Wed 6th June Lydstep Bus trip DVLA 9.00 7km moderate Keith 9.00
Fri 15th June Clyne Gardens Woodman car park 5km undulating Wendy 10.00
Wed 27th June Sgwd Gwladys DVLA 5km moderate Keith 10.00
Mon 2nd July Porthcawl DVLA 7km flat Dave 10.00
Mon 16th July Brynmill/Mumbles Woodman car park 6km flat Keith 10.00
Wed 25th July Senghennydd Bus Trip DVLA 9.00   moderate Keith 9.00
Mon 6th Aug Pontardulais circular Tesco Pontardulais 7km moderate Alun 10.00
Wed 15th Aug Solva Bus trip DVLA 9.00 7km undulating Keith 9.00
Mon 20th Aug Cymmer/ Glyncorrwg DVLA 7km flat Dave 10.00
Fri 31st Aug Godre'r Graig/Ystalyfera DVLA 6km flat Alun 10.00
Fri 7th Sept Gowerton circular Gowerton car park 7km moderate  Wendy 10.00
Fri 14th Sept Oxwich nature reserve Oxwich hotel car park 7km moderate Keith 10.00
Fri 21st Sept Pembrey Pembrey bottom car park 8km moderate Dave 10.00
Fri 28th Sept Afan Argoed DVLA 7km moderate Keith 10.00
Thur 4th Oct Killay/Blackpill Railway Inn 7km moderate Wendy 10.00
Fri 12th Oct Ogmore DVLA 8km moderat Dave 10.00
Fri Oct 19th-21st Weekend Away Shrewsbury          
Wed 24th Oct Parc Slip DVLA 8km moderate Dave 10.00
Wed 7th Nov Penllegaer Woods Penllegare service station 6km undulating Wendy 10.00
Fri 16th Nov Llwyn Llech Owain Cross Hands 6km flat Alun 10.00
Thur 22nd Nov Cwm Ivy Gowerton car park 7km undulating Keith 10.00
Wed 5th Dec Winter walk Felindre Hall     Keith 10.00

For further information on walks contact leader Keith Jones 01792 775817
Print Print | Sitemap
© Rein Part

Call

E-mail