Long Walks 2018

Contact Leader: Rein Part 01792 790053

 

 

DVLA - this is the park and share car off junction 46 of the M4, come off at Llangyfelach and take road towards Felindre

Cross Hands  meet at co-op Car park

Gowerton car park is the big one before the turning to the station

 



Date Walk Details Meeting Place Distance  Rating  Leaders Time 
Wed Jan 24th Whitford Traditional Cwm Ivy car park 10km 2 Rein Pauline 10.00
Fri 26th Jan Members' Night Morriston Golf Club       7.30
Wed 7th Feb Lllansamlet Fendrod pub 10km 2 Rein Jeff 10.00
Wed 14th Feb Porthcawl DVLA 10km 2 Sue Wynford 10.00
Sat 17th Feb Clydach/Ynstawe Coedgwilym 11km 2 Paul John T 10.00
Sat 3rd Mar Usk/Myddfai Cancelled due to adverse weather       00
Wed 7th Mar Llandovery Pontardulais station 9.30 12km 2.5 Paul John T 9.30
Wed 14th Mar Ogmore DVLA 10km 2 Sue Wynford 10.00
Sat 24th Mar North Dock/Swiss valley North Dock car park 11km 2 Nigel Wynford 10.00
Wed 28th Mar This now the Usk walk DVLA 12km 2.5 Rein Pauline 10.00
Sat 31st Mar Afan Forest DVLA 14km 2.5 Pauline Rein !0.00
Wed 4th Apr Cothi Gold mine Cross Hands co-op

12km

2.5 John T Paul 10.00
Wed 11th Apr Cwm Parc DVLA 11km 2.5 Rein Martin  10.00
Wed 25th Apr Pelenna/Tonmawr DVLA 11km 2.5 John D Malcolm 10.00
Sat 28th Apr Port Eynon/ Oxwich  Port Eynon car park 12km 2 Nigel Wynford 10.00
Wed 2nd May Fforest Bird in Hand car park Fforest 11km 2 Alun Paul 10.00
Wed 9th May Ferryside Burry port car park (by buses) 11km 2.5 Martin rein 10.00
Wed 16th May Around Mynydd Illtyd Common Libanus Mountain Centre Brecon 10.4km 2  Brian Rein 10.00
Sat 19th May Margam Park/ Cwm Kenfig DVLA  12km 2.5 Nigel Alun 10.00
Wed 23rd May now Ystradfellte DVLA 12km 2.5 AlunJ Rein 10.00
Wed 30th May Tro y Cwcw-postponed to Sat 9th June          
Sat 2nd June Lost Village and castle of Kenfig DVLA 12km 2 Pauline Rein 10.00
Wed 6th June Tenby Bus Trip(long&short) DVLA 9.00     Sue Wynford 9.00
Sat  9th June Tro y Cwcw Cross Hands 10km 2 John Paul 10.00
Wed13th June Carmarthen Circular Cross Hands 14km 2 Nigel Rein 10.00
Sat 16th June Llangadog Cross Hands 10km 2 John T Paul 10.00
Wed 20th June Rhondda Valley/Blaencwm DVLA 9.5km 3 Brian Rein 10.00
Wed 27th June Melin Court/Resolven DVLA 11km 2.5 John D Malcolm 10.00
Wed 4th July Hardings Down Gowerton 10km 2 Martin Rein 10.00
Sat 7th July Penderyn DVLA 12km 2.5 Rein Pauline 10.00
Wed 11th July Llanarthne National Garden car park 11km 2.5 Wynford Sue 10.00
Wed 18th July Rhossili Rhossili church 10km 2.5 Sue Wynford 10.00
Sat 21st July Llandeilo Circular Cross Hands 10km 2 Alun John T 10.00
Wed 25th July Senghennydd Bus Trip DVLA 9.00     Alun J Rein 9.00
Sat 28th July Penclawdd/Morlais Penclawdd foreshore car park 10km 2 Alun Jeff J 10.00
Wed 1st Aug St Brides/ Corntown DVLA 13km 2.5 Paul John T 10.00
Sat 4th Aug Cwm Clydach DVLA 12km 2.5 Rein Pauline 10.00
Wed 8th Aug Cowbridge DVLA 13km 2.5 Wynford Sue 10.00
Wed 15th Aug Solva bus trip short walk DVLA 9.00     Dave Keith 9.00
Sat 18th Aug Blorenge (can we have better weather please?) DVLA 12km 2.5 Rein Pauline 10.00
Wed 22nd Aug Glanamman/ Brynamman Tesco Ammanford 12km 2.5 Paul John T 10.00
Wed 29th Aug Llanrhidian Gowerton 11km 2 Martin Jeff 10.00
Wed 5th Sept Castell Coch DVLA 10km 2.5 Wynford Sue 10.00
Wed 12th Sept Tor y Foel/Talybont DVLA 11km 3 Brian Rein 10.00
Sat 15th Sept Abercregan DVLA 11km 2.5 Pauline Rein 10.00
Wed 19th Sept Penwyllt/ Fan Gyhirrych DVLA 12km 3 Pauline Rein 10.00
Wed 26th Sept Glynogwr nr Bridgend DVLA 11km 2.5 Alun J Rein 10.00
Wed 3rd Oct Dyffryn Woods DVLA 10km 2 Pauline Rein 10.00
Wed 10th Oct Morris Castle Plasmarl

Fendrod Inn

 by Go Outdoors

11km 2.5 John D Malcolm 10.00
Wed 17th Oct Mynydd Machlen/Cilycwm Cross Hands 12km 2.5 AlunJ Rein 10.00
Fri 19th - 21st Oct Weekend Shrewsbury          
Wed 24th Oct Carreg Glas Cross Hands 15km 3 John T Paul 10.00
Wed7th Nov Old Swansea Pumphouse car parkMarina 11km 2.5 John D Malcolm 10.00
Wed 14th Nov Pontlasse/Felindre DVLA 12km 2 Paul John T 10.00
Wed 5th Dec Christmas Walk          

 

WALK RATING INFORMATION
 
1 Easy- fields, footpaths, green lanes,stile crossing
2 Moderate -walking on hills,moorlands, coastal paths
3 Fairly strenuous - high level walking, steep ascents and descents
4 Challenging -mostly mountain walking, rougher terrain



Print Print | Sitemap
© Rein Part

Call

E-mail