Long Walks 2021

Contact Leader: Rein Part 01792 790053

 

 

DVLA - this is the park and share car off junction 46 of the M4, come off at Llangyfelach and take road towards Felindre

Cross Hands  meet at Leekes bottom end of car park

Gowerton car park is the big one before the turning to the station

 



Date Walk Details Meeting Place Distance  Rating  Leaders Time 
Wed 2nd June Mynydd Gelliwastad DVLA 11km 2 Rein Pauline 10.30
Wed 9thJune Gowerton/Dunvant Gowertoncar park 9km 2 Paul John T 10.30
Wed 16th June

Caswell Pwll Du

Caswell Bay car park (£6) 9km 2 Wynford Sue 10.30
Wed 23rd June Kenfig Castle  Kenfig Nature reserve 11km 2 Pauline Rein 10.30
Wed 7th July Blue Pool Whitford car park 10km 2 Nigel Sue 10.30
Wed 14th July Llangadog Llangadog common 10km 2 Eirian Rein 10.30
Wed 21st July Black Mountain Car park on Black Mountain Rd 9km 2.5 John T Paul 1030
Wed 28th July Cwmtwrch Dorwen

Ystradowen Penygraig Rd

SA92YP Take care turning right when you see bus stop

11km 2.5 Rein Pauline 10.30
Wed 4th Aug Cwmtwrch Henllys another walk in the area As above 10km 2 Pauline rein  10.30
Wed 11th Aug Pennard Southgate car park 11km 2.5 Wyn Sue 10.30
Wed 18th Aug Dunvant 3 Crosses Dunvant car park 10km 2 Paul JT 10.30
Wed 25th Aug Carmel Woods Layby for nature reserve Carmel  10km 2 John Paul 10.30
Wed 1st Sept Craig Cefn Parc Cwm Clydach car park 11km 2 Eirian Rein 10.30
Wed 8th Sept Burry Port circular Burry Port station( by bus stops) 10km 2 Nigel Wynford 10.30
Wed 15th Sept Rhossili Rhossili car park 10km 2 Wynford Sue 10.30
Wed 22nd Sept Craig Gwladys Crown and Sceptre Cadoxton 10km 2.5 John D Malcolm  10.30
Wed 29th Sept Llandeilo Fairfach 10km 2 John Paul 10.30
Wed 13th Oct Afan forest Afan Forest centre car park 10km 2.5 Pauline Rein 10.30
Wed  20th  Oct Copperopolis Ffendrod pub 11km 2 John D Malcolm 10.30
Wed 27th Oct Penmaen Penmaen NT car park behind church 11km 2 Paul John T 10.30
Wed 3rd Nov Llandybie Llandybie station 10km 2 John T Paul  10.30
WEd 8th Dec Christmas walk Felindre Felindre hall 2 Rein Pauline 10.30
 

WALK RATING INFORMATION
 
1 Easy- fields, footpaths, green lanes,stile crossing
2 Moderate -walking on hills,moorlands, coastal paths
3 Fairly strenuous - high level walking, steep ascents and descents
4 Challenging -mostly mountain walking, rougher terrain



Print Print | Sitemap
© Rein Part

Call

E-mail